Beverly Eller Receives Annual Pennington Award

December 13, 2016 Admin

Beverly “Cookie” Eller has been named as the winner of District Three Governmental Cooperative’s annual Layne Pennington Award. She becomes the twelfth winner of the award presented by the Board of Commissioners and named for the late G. Layne Pennington, who was an energetic and dedicated member of the agency’s management team.
As Home Delivered Meals Manager, she “keeps a positive attitude and offers encouragement to everyone,” according to her nomination. “She is aware of her duties and does them to the best of her ability, and she expects those she supervises to do the same.” Cookie has been employed with District Three for the past 22 years.
Previous winners of the annual award include Walter Robinson, Bill Taylor, Debbie Spencer, Golda Barker, Sissy Frye, Libby Davis, Judy Rhea, Brenda Muncy, Brenda Jones, Vicki Sexton, and Lydia Cregger.