Driving Teams Recognized for a Safe Third Quarter of 2016

October 18, 2016 Admin

Driving teams from Galax, Marion, and Abingdon were honored and received District Three Public Transit “Safety Star” polo shirts for their safe driving efforts.

The Galax Area Driving Team includes Harry Bowers, Russell Branscome, David Foglesong, Roger Fortner, Warren Leonard, Joyce McKenzie, Daniel Morgan, William Robinson, Carroll Sumner, Kermon Sumner, Ronald Tolley, Emmett Turner and Area Supervisor Barry Tickle.

The Marion Area Driving Team includes Charles VanHoy, Dan Roark, Dwight Tilson, Greg Joines, James Dempsey, Jim Young, Josh Powers, Leslie Crouse, Linda Farmer, Ronnie Blevins, Steve Shook, Michael Billings, Robert Clark, Terry Whitten and Area Supervisor Jim Greer.

The Abingdon Area Driving Team includes Billy Deel, Major Pounders, Carol Howard, Johnny Mowery, Tim Fuller, Jo Greer, Ken Meredith, Patty Widener, RC Stiltner, Buddy Marchant, Christine Wright and Area Supervisor Jim Greer.